• Weddings, Wedding Venues
    2011 Bride's Choice Awards | Best Wedding Photographers, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Florists, Wedding Planners & More
  • Help end child hunger

Beehive Cake

I was ecstatic when I got a call to do a beehive cake for someone who is an actual bee keeper! I always enjoy the additional challenge of creating life-like cakes for those who know exactly what the real thing is supposed to look like.

For this cake we decided to not only do a beehive with bees, but to do a shovel and gardening glove as well since the Birthday girl is also an avid gardener.

The handle of the shovel ended up being covered by the glove, but I had to show a picture since I just loved the wood-grain on the handle!

My favorite part of all were the bees. I love how detailed they are!

Leave a Reply

