• Weddings, Wedding Venues
    2011 Bride's Choice Awards | Best Wedding Photographers, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Florists, Wedding Planners & More
  • Help end child hunger

Wedding at the Ranch

When I was in elementary school one of my friends invited me to a sleepover at her grandparents ranch. I remember that weekend as a time of pure delight as we played with bunnies, rode horses and picked oranges off the trees in the orchard. Fast forward 16 years and a get a call from this same friend, she’s getting married at her grandparents ranch and wants me to make the cake!

It was such a pleasure to be able to catch up on life and for me to be able to contribute to this momentous occasion.

The fabulously talented JLG Photo was kind enough to share some of the pictures from the wedding with us.

As always, I got a little shutter happy myself and took some detail shots of the cake.

Gumpaste bouquet on the top tier

One Response

  1. Wow this cake is gorgeous! The top is so unique! Love your blog, love looking at all your creations! Your amazing!

Leave a Reply

