• Weddings, Wedding Venues
    2011 Bride's Choice Awards | Best Wedding Photographers, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Florists, Wedding Planners & More
  • Help end child hunger

Birch Tree Cake

The Birch Tree cake I made this past weekend was an incredibly fun cake to make. The Birthday girl (Robyn) owns a company called “Robyn’s Nest”, so I played of that theme creating a birch tree cake with a nest on top housing three robin’s eggs with her initials on them.

Here are photos of the cakes inspiration:

I absolutely loved making the table display! It really tied in the cake theme.

This cake is one of my all time favorites (although I tend to say that about every cake I make right after its done 🙂

Since the lighting at the party was a bit dim, I took some pictures in daylight so you can really see the cake details.

The Birthday Girl with her cake

Leave a Reply

