• Weddings, Wedding Venues
    2011 Bride's Choice Awards | Best Wedding Photographers, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Florists, Wedding Planners & More
  • Help end child hunger

Spring Awakening

With  winter in full swing it’s nice to see some lighter more spring oriented designs. We created a  wedding cupcake tower for a die-hard cupcake fan. The cupcake tower was covered in fondant to mirror the look of a wedding cake.

wedding cupcake tower

The colors matched that of the bridal party. A pale, golden yellow and a sea-foam green. We made Vanilla and Banana Chocolate Chip Cupcakes that were decorated with gumpaste flowers.

floral cupcake

The top tier was a square Banana Chocolate Chip cake with Vanilla frosting. We hand piped the design around the sides of the cake. The cake was topped with a stunning rhinestone cake topper with the couples initials and then covered in the gumpaste flowers so flowers were tumbling off the cake.

Cake Topper

gumpaste flowers

piping close up

3 Responses

  1. Absolutely beautiful! I love the rhinestone topper and the gumpaste flowers. I’d love to see other pictures from the wedding to see how it all tied together. What a GREAT display…congratulations!

  2. Wow this is my cupcake cake!!!!! It was absolutely stunning and delicious!! All my guests were raving about them! As you know I am a die hard cupcake fan and these Kosher, Non Dairy cupcakes passed all my expectations! I think I had 3 of them the night of the wedding!! I cant thank you enough! I will constantly recommend you to any one I know doing an event! You are definitely the best in town!!!

  3. Its almost been a year now and I did freeze 2 cupcakes and some cake, so I will be opening it up and enjoying it one last time very soon!!

Leave a Reply

